Gang Show 2017

Production number 61

21st February 2017 - 25th February 2017

At The King's School Chester

Show Items 2017

First Half Second Half
Can't Stop The Feeling Nightmare Of The Woods
Little Londoners Channel Hopping
Cinders A-b-c
Return To The Final Frontier Silent Orders
Men In Tights Who We Are
Brexit For Beginners  
Live While We're Young  

Programme Items

  • Lady Mayoress
  • The District Commissioner
  • Producer's Letter
  • Youth Producer's Letter

The Gang 2017

The Gang contained 70 participants who were:

Luca ALDESCUPhoebe EdgarCal Rawson
Charlotte AMESMaddison FISHERIsabel Roberts
Ruben Abbot-BeckMaya GOLEMBOWSKAGrace Robson-Traynor
Toby AbbottBen GriffithsJake Rudd
Monty BOURNEBev HallDaniel SKINNER
Emily BOWESToby HollandMillie SMITH
Evan BOWLESJessica JONESChloe Shone
Andrew BarrattEmily JonesJoe Shone
Lewis BarrattJonathan JonesNya Spry
Matty CLOUGHJoshua JonesAmy Steaton
Louis COOKPam JonesHenry Strowbridge
William CaleyTrevor JonesVictoria TAYLOR
Jennifer ChallinorCharly Jones/HillierSandra Taker
Alex CokerTheo KILCOYNEVictoria Taker
Vicki CourtneyEmily KINGCharlotte Taylor
Grace CrerandEmily LambertChris Taylor
Charlotte DUNNCharlotte MERCERJoanna Taylor
Anna DaviesToby MULHOLLANDWilliam Taylor
Isaac DeakinSebastian MURPHYBriony Vickers
Alex DoddAaron MURRAYEwan WYNNE
Ailis DugganCollette McManusDaniel Young
Sam EDWARDSGraeme MochrieLeo Young
Nieve EVANSAndrew Parkinson 
Blake EdgarDouglas Parkinson 

Behind the scenes 2017

Booking Secretary Mel Hall
Safety Advisors Phil Turnbull, Craig Turnbull
Costume Design and Construction Pam Jones, Lesley Turnbull, Karan Warburton, Juliet Mochrie, Janet Ware, Beverley Hall
Dressers Karan Warburton, Stephen Boden, Lesley Turnbull, Tracey Patterson, Alex Davies, Joan Smith, Oksana Lambert, Lesley Warburton, Diane Jones
Cub Dressers Helen Shone, Janet Leach, Gill Owen, Joanna Katy Murphy, Donna Hart, Linda Watts, Clare Taylor, Chris Owen, Megan Porter, Amy Dutton
Make up Juliet Mochrie, Assisted By Chester & District Explorer Scouts
For Gang Show
Chairman Alex Davies
Vice-Chairman & Treasurer Eric Plenderleath
Secretary Pam Jones
Photographer  Dave Mullock
Marketing & Publicity Bev Hall & Joanna Taylor
Programme Advertising June Hughes
Bar Licence Holder Eric Plenderleath
Press Officer/Advertising David Bull
District Commissioner Joanne Turner
Website Creation & Maintenance William Roose & Nick Hirst
Programme & Posters Artwork Nick Hirst
Front of House Manager, Security & Refreshments  Jonathan Ducker Assisted By Members Of Chester Scout & Guide Associations
Lighting Design & Rigging Craig Turnbull, Martin Formstone, Simon Ashton, Daniel Salmon
Producer  Keith Harding
Assistant Producer John Lambert
Musical Director and Arranger Colin Parfitt
Directors and Choreographers Keith Harding, Rachel Harding, Victoria Courtney, John Lambert, Nick Hirst, Mark Turnbull, Cat Hirst, Jessica Taker, Trevor Jones, Alex Dodd, Collette Mcmanus, Jenny Challinor, Ronnie Fisher, Amy Stockton, Will Taylor
Gang Organiser & Administration Donna Traynor
Technical Support
Stage Director John Lambert
Stage Manager Nick Hirst
Technical Stage Manager Geoff Morris
Production Team
Amplification SFX & Microphones Wim Roose, Ged Roose, Oliver Hynds
Scenery Designer Phil Turnbull
Scenery Manager Steve Huxley
Scenery Construction & Stage Crew Gary Warburton, Dale Warburton, Nick Hirst, Grahame Polley, Mel Owen, Richard Caley, Dan Salmon, Connor Huxley-clowes, Mark Turnbull, Tom Gibson, Hugh Gibson, Chris Huxley-clowes
Properties  John Heaps
Follow Spot Alec Stokes
Back Stage & General Security Steve Shone
Wardrobe Mistress Pam Jones